South River High School


Tri-M Music Honor Society - Chapter 4073




The Modern Music Masters (Tri-M)

Tri-M, the Modern Music Masters, is the national honor society for student musicians.  It is run under the guidance and auspices of the Music Educator's National Conference (MENC). Its purpose is to promote the school music program within SRHS and to serve as the musical representative of those programs to the community.  To that end, students take part in a variety of community service oriented programs such as performing at local senior centers and assisted living facilities, libraries and local elementary schools.



Membership in Tri-M is based on academic and musical standards as set forth by MENC, as well as the individual student's leadership abilities and character as determined by the Chapter Advisor.  Students are nominated by either the Choral or Instrumental Director or a current Chapter Officer.   Selections are made and inductions are held every May for the succeeding academic year.


Our chapter is a senior chapter, open to students in 10th thru 12thgrade.   Students who were members in their middle school junior chapter will be considered for senior chapter membership at the end of the current academic year.



Special Programs and Activities

We are in the process of planning several special events for the academic year.  Details will be forth coming.



Tri-M Dates and Deadlines


Please refer to the Music Department calendar and weekly email announcements for more details, meetings, and events.



2015 - 2016 Tri-M Officers


President -                                   Camille Lee

Vice President -                           Sally Albright

Secretary -                                   Christine Miles

Treasurer -                                   Tyger Hanback

Historian -                                    Emma Gregory

Public Affairs/Communication -  Sara Leckinger





For questions regarding the South River HS Tri-M Chapter, please contact Mr. Blair at 410-956-5600 or by email at dblair@aacps.org.